Preferences help
enabled [disable] Abstract
Number of results
2018 | 133 | 3 | 423-425
Article title

Frustration Measure for Molecular Magnets with Single-Ion Anisotropy

Title variants
Languages of publication
The universal frustration measure and its extension to anisotropic systems is calculated for a family of spin Hamiltonians modeling a hypothetical ring-shaped chromium-based molecular magnets. The proposed extension takes into account the impact of single-ion anisotropy on the magnetic centers and behaves more consistently with respect to the isotropic counterpart. The influence of anisotropy on both measures is assessed, which leads to a conclusion that frustration decreases with increasing absolute value of single ion anisotropy.
  • Faculty of Physics, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Umultowska 85, 61-614 Poznań, Poland
  • [1] B. Georgeot, F. Mila, Phys. Rev. Lett. 104, 200502 (2010), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevLett.104.200502
  • [2] M. Mannini, F. Pineider, P. Sainctavit, C. Danieli, E. Otero, C. Sciancalepore, A.M. Talarico, M.-A. Arrio, A. Cornia, D. Gatteschi, R. Sessoli, Nature Mater. 8, 194 (2009), doi: 10.1038/NMAT2374
  • [3] Spin Glass Theory, Beyond, Eds.: M. Mézard, G. Parisi, M.A. Virasoro, Word Scientific, Singapore 1987
  • [4] Introduction to frustrated magnetism, Eds.: C. Lacroix, F. Mila, P. Mendels, Springer, Berlin, Heidelberg 2010), doi: 10.1007/978-3-642-10589-0
  • [5] J. Schnack, Dalton Transactions 39, 4677 (2010), doi: 10.1039/b925358k
  • [6] O. Cador, D. Gatteschi, R. Sessoli, A.-L. Barra, G. A. Timco, R.E.P. Winpenny, J. Magn. Magn. Mater. 290-291, 55 (2005), doi: 10.1016/j.jmmm.2004.11.159
  • [7] H. C. Yao, J. J. Wang, Y. S. Ma, O. Waldmann, W. X. Du, Y. Song, Y. Z. Li, L. M. Zheng, S. Decurtins, X. Q. Xin, Chem. Commun. 16, 1745 (2006), doi: 10.1039/B600763E
  • [8] N. Hoshino, M. Nakano, H. Nojiri, W. Wernsdorfer, H. Oshio, J. Am. Chem. Soc. 131, 15100 (2009), doi: 10.1021/ja9066496
  • [9] M.L. Baker, G.A. Timco, S. Piligkos, J.S. Mathieson, H. Mutka, F. Tuna, P. Kozłowski, M. Antkowiak, T. Guidi, T. Gupta, H. Rath, R.J. Woolfson, G. Kamieniarz, R.G. Pritchard, H. Weihe, L. Cronin, G. Rajaraman, D. Collison, E.J.L. McInnes, R.E.P. Winpenny, Proc. Nat. Acad. Sci. 109, 19113 (2012), doi: 10.1073/pnas.1213127109
  • [10] P. Kozłowski, M. Antkowiak, G. Kamieniarz, J. Nanopart. Res. 13, 6093 (2011), doi: 10.1007/s11051-011-0337-8
  • [11] P. Kozłowski, Phys. Rev. B 91, 174432 (2015), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.91.174432
  • [12] M. Antkowiak, P. Kozłowski, G. Kamieniarz, G.A. Timco, F. Tuna, R.E.P. Winpenny, Physical Review B 87, 184430 (2013), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.87.184430
  • [13] R. J. Woolfson, G. A. Timco, A. Chiesa, I.J. Vitorica Yrezabal, F. Tuna, T. Guidi, E. Pavarini, P. Santini, S. Carretta, R.E.P. Winpenny, Ang. Chem. Int. Ed. 55, 8856 (2016), doi: 10.1002/anie.201601734
  • [14] S. M. Giampaolo, G. Gualdi, A. Monras, F. Illuminati, Phys. Rev. Lett. 107, 260602 (2011), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevLett.107.260602
  • [15] U. Marzolino, S. M. Giampaolo, F. Illuminati, Phys. Rev. A 88, 020301 (2013), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevA.88.020301
Document Type
Publication order reference
YADDA identifier
JavaScript is turned off in your web browser. Turn it on to take full advantage of this site, then refresh the page.