Preferences help
enabled [disable] Abstract
Number of results
2017 | 131 | 4 | 988-990
Article title

X-Ray Diffraction Study of CeT₂Al₁₀ (T = Ru, Os) at Low Temperatures and under Pressures

Title variants
Languages of publication
We have carried out a powder X-ray diffraction investigation on antiferromagnetic Kondo semiconductors CeRu₂Al₁₀ and CeOs₂Al₁₀ at low temperatures and under high pressures as well as the structural investigation on single crystal of these compounds. The results of powder X-ray studies of CeRu₂Al₁₀ and CeOs₂Al₁₀ indicate that these compounds do not have structural transition at its antiferromagnetic ordering temperature. The results of single crystal structural refinement indicate that the b-axis of this crystal structure is insensitive not only to pressure but also to temperature and that the effect of cooling to Ce-Ce distance for CeRu₂Al₁₀ is the same as that for CeOs₂Al₁₀.
Physical description
  • [1] V.M.T. Thiede, T. Ebel, W. Jeitschoko, J. Mater. Chem. 8, 125 (1998), doi: 10.1039/A705854C
  • [2] A.M. Strydom, Physica B 404, 2981 (2009), doi: 10.1016/j.physb.2009.07.044
  • [3] T. Nishioka, Y. Kawamura, T. Takesaka, R. Kobayashi, H. Kato, M. Matsumura, K. Kodama, K. Matsubayashi, Y. Uwatoko, J. Phys. Soc. Jpn. 78, 123705 (2009), doi: 10.1143/JPSJ.78.123705
  • [4] S. Kimura, T. Iizuka, H. Miyazaki, T. Hajiri, M. Matsunami, T. Mori, A. Irizawa, Y. Muro, J. Kajino, T. Takabatake, Phys. Rev. B 84, 165125 (2011), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.84.165125
  • [5] S. Kimura, T. Iizuka, H. Miyazaki, A. Irizawa, Y. Muro, T. Takabatake, Phys. Rev. Lett. 106, 056404 (2011), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevLett.106.056404
  • [6] J. Robert, J.M. Mignot, G. Andre, T. Nishioka, R. Kobayashi, M. Matsumura, H. Tanida, D. Tanaka, M. Sera, Phys. Rev. B 82, 100404 (2010), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.82.100404
  • [7] D.D. Khalyavin, A.D. Hillier, D.T. Adroja, A.M. Strydom, P. Manuel, L.C. Chapon, P. Peratheepan, K. Knight, P. Deen, C. Ritter, Y. Muro, T. Takabatake, Phys. Rev. B 82, 100405 (2010), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.82.100405
  • [8] D.T. Adroja, A.D. Hillier, P.P. Deen, A.M. Strydom, Y. Muro, J. Kajino, W.A. Kockelmann, T. Takabatake, V.K. Anand, J.R. Stewart, J. Taylor, Phys. Rev. B 82, 104405 (2010), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.82.104405
  • [9] K. Umeo, T. Ohsuka, Y. Muro, J. Kajino, T. Takabatake, J. Phys. Soc. Jpn. 80, 064709 (2011), doi: 10.1143/JPSJ.80.064709
  • [10] F. Birch, Phys. Rev. 71, 809 (1947), doi: 10.1103/PhysRev.71.809
  • [11] Y. Kawamura, J. Hayashi, K. Takeda, C. Sekine, H. Tanida, M. Sera, T. Nishioka, J. Phys. Soc. Jpn. 85, 044601 (2016), doi: 10.7566/JPSJ.85.044601
  • [12] D.T. Adroja, A.D. Hillier, Y. Muro, T. Takabatake, A.M. Strydom, A. Bhattacharyya, A.D. Aladin, J.W. Taylor, Phys. Scr. 88, 068505 (2013), doi: 10.1088/0031-8949/88/06/068505
  • [13] A.I. Tursina, S.N. Nesterenko, E.V. Murashova, I.V. Chernyshev, H. Noël, Y.D. Seropegin, Acta Crystallogr. E 61, i12 (2005), doi: 10.1107/S1600536805000310
Document Type
Publication order reference
YADDA identifier
JavaScript is turned off in your web browser. Turn it on to take full advantage of this site, then refresh the page.