Preferences help
enabled [disable] Abstract
Number of results
2015 | 127 | 2 | 272-274
Article title

Penetration Depth of Magnetic Field into YBa₂Cu₃Oₓ Film on Polycrystalline Ag Substrate

Title variants
Languages of publication
The magnetic field penetration depth into YBa₂Cu₃Oₓ film on polycrystalline Ag substrate with the critical temperature of 90.4 K was determined from the AC susceptibility measurements. The 95 μm thick YBCO film was deposited directly on Ag substrate by the sedimentation process. When the sample is in the Meissner state, the dispersive component of the AC susceptibility as well as its temperature dependence reflects the changes of the penetration depth with the temperature. The penetration depth of this film is found to be 5.4 μm.
Physical description
  • [1] A. Porch, J.R. Cooper, D.N. Zheng, J.R. Waldman, A.M. Campbell, P.A. Freeman, Physica C 214, 350 (1993), doi: 10.1016/0921-4534(93)90837-G
  • [2] A. Maeda, T. Shibauchi, N. Kondo, K. Uchinokura, M. Kobayashi, Phys. Rev. B 46, 14234 (1992), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.46.14234
  • [3] D.N. Basov, T. Timusek, B. Dąbrowski, J.D. Jorgensen, Phys. Rev. B 50, 3511 (1994), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.50.3511
  • [3a] D.N. Basov, R. Liang, D.A. Bonn, W.N. Hardy, B. Dąbrowski, M. Quijada, D.B. Tanner, J.P. Rice, D.M. Ginsberg, T. Timusek, Phys. Rev. Lett. 74, 598 (1995), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevLett.74.598
  • [4] J.R. Cooper, C.T. Chu, L.W. Zhou, B. Dunn, G. Grafner, Phys. Rev. B 37, 638 (1988), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.37.638
  • [5] J. Sok, M. Xu, W. Chen, B.J. Suh, J. Gohng, D.K. Finnemore, J.M. Kramer, L.A. Schwartzkopf, B. Dabrowski, Phys. Rev. B 51, 6035 (1995), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.51.6035
  • [6] D.R. Harshman, G. Aeppli, E.J. Ansaldo, B. Batlogg, J.H. Brewer, J.F. Carolan, R.J. Cava, M. Celio, A.C.D. Chaklader, W.N. Hardy, S.R. Kreitzman, G.M. Luke, D.R. Noakes, M. Senba, Phys. Rev. B 36, 2386 (1987), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.36.2386
  • [7] M. Puri, L. Kevan, Physica C 197, 53 (1992), doi: 10.1016/0921-4534(92)90230-A
  • [8] M. Roseman, P. Grutter, New J. Phys. 3, 24 (2001), doi: 10.1088/1367-2630/3/1/324
  • [9] J. Kim, L. Civale, E. Nazaretski, N. Haberkorn, F. Ronning, A.S. Sefat, T. Tajima, B.H. Moeckly, J.D. Thompson, R. Movshovich, Supercond. Sci. Technol. 25, 112001 (2012), doi: 10.1088/0953-2048/25/11/112001
  • [10] A.J. Zaleski, J. Klamut, Physica C 282-287, 1463 (1997), doi: 10.1016/S0921-4534(97)00836-8
  • [11] Y.T. Wang, A.M. Hermann, Physica C 335, 134 (2000), doi: 10.1016/S0921-4534(00)00158-1
  • [12] D.N. Basov, R. Liang, D.A. Bonn, W.N. Hardy, B. Dabrowski, M. Quijada, D.B. Tanner, J.P. Rice, D.M. Ginsberg, T. Timusk, Phys. Rev. Lett. 74, 598 (1995), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevLett.74.598
  • [13] C.C. Homes, D.A. Bonn, R. Liang, W.N. Hardy, D.N. Basov, T. Timusk, B.P. Clayman, Phys. Rev. B 60, 9782 (1999), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.60.9782
  • [14] J. Mao, D.H. Wu, J.L. Peng, R.L. Greene, S.M. Anlage, Phys. Rev. B 51, 3316 (1995), doi: 10.1103/PhysRevB.51.3316
  • [15] C.C. Homes, T. Timusk, D.A. Bonn, R. Liang, W.N. Hardy, Physica C 254, 265 (1995), doi: 10.1016/0921-4534(95)00579-X
  • [16] R. Zalecki, W.M. Woch, M. Chrobak, A. Kołodziejczyk, Acta Phys. Pol. A 121, 850 (2012)
  • [17] M. Thinkham, Introduction to Superconductivity, McGraw-Hill, New York 1996
  • [17a] C.J. Gorter, H.G.B. Casimir, Physica Z 35, 963 (1934)
  • [17b] C.J. Gorter, H.G.B. Casimir, Z. Tech. Phys. 15, 539 (1934)
  • [17b] F. London, H. London, Proc. R. Soc. Lond. A 149, 71 (1935)
Document Type
Publication order reference
YADDA identifier
JavaScript is turned off in your web browser. Turn it on to take full advantage of this site, then refresh the page.