Preferences help
enabled [disable] Abstract
Number of results
2011 | 120 | 6A | A-76-A-79
Article title

Technology of Ultrathin NbN and NbTiN Films for Superconducting Photodetectors

Title variants
Languages of publication
We report fabrication and characterization of ultrathin NbN and NbTiN films designed for superconducting photodetectors. Our NbN and NbTiN films were deposited on Al_2O_3 and Si single-crystal wafers by a high-temperature, reactive magnetron sputtering method and, subsequently, annealed at 1000°C. The best, 18 nm thick NbN films deposited on sapphire exhibited the critical temperature of 15.0 K and the critical current density as high as ≈ 8 × 10^6 A/cm^2 at 4.8 K.
Physical description
  • [1] G.N. Gol'tsman, O. Okunev, G. Chulkova, A. Lipatov, A. Semenov, K. Smirnov, B. Voronov, A. Dzardanov, C. Williams, R. Sobolewski, Appl. Phys. Lett. 79, 705 (2001)
  • [2] R. Sobolewski, A. Verevkin, G.N. Gol'tsman, A. Lipatov, K. Wilsher, IEEE Trans. Appl. Supercond. 13, 1151 (2003)
  • [3] A. Verevkin, J. Zhang, R. Sobolewski, A. Lipatov, O. Okunev, G. Chulkova, A. Korneev, K. Smirnov, G.N. Gol'tsman, A. Semenov, Appl. Phys. Lett. 80, 4687 (2002)
  • [4] A. Korneev, P. Kouminov, V. Izbenko, G. Chulkova, K. Smirnov, B. Voronov, G.N. Gol'tsman, M. Currie, W. Lo, K. Wilsher, J. Zhang, W. Slysz, A. Pearlman, A. Verevkin, R. Sobolewski, Appl. Phys. Lett. 84, 5338 (2004)
  • [5] W. Słysz, M. Węgrzecki, J. Bar, P. Grabiec, M. Górska, V. Zwiller, C. Latta, P. Bohi, I. Milostnaya, A. Korneev, O. Minayeva, G. Chulkova, K. Smirnov, B. Voronov, G. Gol'tsman, A. Pearlman, A. Cross, I. Komissarov, A. Verevkin, R. Sobolewski, Appl. Phys. Lett. 88, 261113 (2006)
  • [6] J. Chen, J.B. Altepeter, M. Medic, K.F. Lee, B. Gokden, R.H. Hadfield, S.W. Nam, P. Kumar, Phys. Rev. Lett. 100, 133603 (2008)
  • [7] M.T. Jarvi, M.J. Niedre, M.S. Patterson, B.C. Wilson, Photochem. Photobiol. 82, 1198 (2006)
  • [8] W. Słysz, M. Guziewicz, M. Borysiewicz, J.Z. Domagała, I. Pasternak, K. Hejduk, W. Rzodkiewicz, J. Ratajczak, J. Bar, M. Wegrzecki, P. Grabiec, R. Grodecki, I. Wegrzecka, R. Sobolewski, Acta Phys. Pol. A 120, 200 (2011)
  • [9] M.G. Tanner, C.M. Natarajan, V.K. Pottapenjara, J.A. O'Connor, R.J. Warburton, R.H. Hadfield, B. Baek, S. Nam, S.N. Dorenbos, E. Bermúdez Ureña, T. Zijlstra, T.M. Klapwijk, V. Zwiller, Appl. Phys. Lett. 96, 221109 (2010)
  • [10] N. Marrocco, G.P. Pepe, A. Capretti, L. Parlato, V. Pagliarulo, G. Peluso, A. Barone, R. Cristiano, M. Ejrnaes, A. Casaburi, N. Kashiwazaki, T. Taino, H. Myoren, R. Sobolewski, Appl. Phys. Lett. 97, 092504 (2010)
  • [11] J.R. Gao, M. Hajenius, F.D. Tichelaar, T.M. Klapwijk, B. Voronov, E. Grishin, G.N. Gol'tsman, C.A. Zorman, M. Mehregany, Appl. Phys. Lett. 91, 062504 (2007)
Document Type
Publication order reference
YADDA identifier
JavaScript is turned off in your web browser. Turn it on to take full advantage of this site, then refresh the page.