Preferences help
enabled [disable] Abstract
Number of results
2011 | 9 | 5 | 953-958
Article title

Non-magnetic impurity doping effect on the magnetic state of p-type Al-doped delafossite oxide CuCrO2

Title variants
Languages of publication
We investigated the substitution effects of Al3+ for Cr3+ on the structure and magnetic, properties of delafossite oxide CuCrO2, which possesses a quasi-2D Heisenberg triangular antiferromagnetic (AFM) lattice. The lattice parameters was found to vary according to the Vegard’s rule. We also found that the large local lattice distortion, caused by the nonmagnetic dopant with different radii between magnetic and nonmagnetic ions, affects the samples significantly. Magnetization and specific heat measurements indicated that AFM ordering is diluted by the substitution of nonmagnetic Al3+ for Cr3+ (S = 3/2). [...]
Physical description
1 - 10 - 2011
24 - 7 - 2011
  • [1] R.D. Shannon, D.B. Rogers, C.T. Prewitt, Inorg. Chem. 10, 713 (1971)[Crossref]
  • [2] J.P. Doumerc, A. Ammar, A. Wichainchai, M. Pouchard, P. Hagenmuller, J. Phys. Chem. Solids 48, 37 (1987)[Crossref]
  • [3] H. Kawazoe, M. Yasukawa, H. Hyodo, M. Kurita, H. Yanagi, H. Hosono, Nature 389, 939 (1997)[Crossref]
  • [4] J.R. Monnier, G.R. Apai, M.J. Hanrahan, U.S. Patent 4748144-A (1988)
  • [5] K. El Ataoui, J.P. Doumerc, A. Ammar, J.C. Grenier, L. Fournes, A. Wattiaux, M. Pouchard, Solid State Sci. 7, 710 (2005)[Crossref]
  • [6] H. Yagi, W. Seo, K. Koumoto, Key Eng. Mater. 251, 180 (2000)
  • [7] K. Isawa, Y. Yaegashi, S. Ogota, M. Nagano, S. Sudo, K. Yamada, H. Yamauchi, Phys. Rev. B 57, 7950 (1998)[Crossref]
  • [8] R.D. Shannon, Acta Crystallogr., Sect. A 32, 751 (1976)[Crossref]
  • [9] M. Hasegawa, M.I. Batrashevich, T.R. Zhao, H. Takei, T. Goto, Phys. Rev. B 63, 184437 (2001)[Crossref]
  • [10] S. Mitsuda, Y. Matsumoto, T. Wada, K. Kurihara, Y. Urata, H. Yoshizawa, M. Mekata, Physica B 213–214, 194 (1995)[Crossref]
  • [11] Y. Ajiro, K. Hanasaki, T. Asano, T. Takagi, M. Mekata, H. Aruga Katori, T. Goto, J. Phys. Soc. Jpn. 64 3643(1995) [Crossref]
  • [12] Y. Oohara, M. Mekata, T. Morishita, K. Kakurai, M. Nishi, T.R. Zhao, H. Takei, J. Phys. Soc. Jpn. 70, 3031 (2001)[Crossref]
  • [13] N. Terada, S. Mitsuda, S. Suzuki, M. Fukuda, T. Kawasaki, T. Nagao, H. Aruga Katori, J. Phys. Soc. Jpn. 73, 1442 (2004)[Crossref]
  • [14] N. Terada, S. Mitsuda, K. Prokes, O. Suzuki, H. Kitazawa, H.A. Katori: Phys. Rev. B 70, 174412 (2004)[Crossref]
  • [15] N. Terada, S. Mitsuda, Y. Oohara, H. Yoshizawa, H. Takei, J. Magn. Magn. Mater. 272–276, E997 (2004) Suppl. 1[Crossref]
  • [16] N. Terada, T. Kawasaki, S. Mitsuda, H. Kimura, Y. Noda, J. Phys. Soc. Jpn. 74, 1561 (2005)[Crossref]
  • [17] T. Okuda, Y. Beppu, Y. Fujii, T. Onoe, N. Terada, S. Miyasaka, Phys. Rev. B 77, 134423 (2008)[Crossref]
  • [18] D.O. Scanlon, A. Walsh, B.J. Morgan, G.W. Watson Phys. Rev. B 79, 035101 (2009)[Crossref]
  • [19] L. Vegard, H. Schielderup, Phys. Z. 18, 93 (1917)
  • [20] R.D. Shannon, D.B. Rogers, C.T. Prewitt, Inorg. Chem. 10, 713 (1971)[Crossref]
  • [21] C.T. Prewitt, R.D. Shannon, D.B. Rogers, Inorg. Chem. 10, 719 (1971)[Crossref]
  • [22] J. Tate, M.K. Jayaraj, A.D. Draeseke, T. Ulbrich, A.W. Sleight, K.A. Vanaja, R. Nagarajan, J.F. Wagner, R.L. Hoffman, Thin Solid Films 411, 119 (2002)[Crossref]
  • [23] L. Da, F. Xiaodong, D. Weiwei, D. Zanhong, T. Ruhua, Z. Shu, J. Wang, T. Wang, Y. Zhao, X. Zhu J. Phys. D: Appl. Phys. 42, 055009 (2009)[Crossref]
  • [24] H. Kadoeaki, H. Kikuchi, Y. Ajiro, J. Phys.: Condens. Matter 2, 4485 (1990)[Crossref]
  • [25] T. Okuda, N. Jufuku, S. Hidaka, N. Terada, Phys. Rev. B. 72, 144403 (2005)[Crossref]
  • [26] N. Terada, S. Mitsuda, T. Fujii, K. Soejima, I. Doi, H.A. Katori, Y. Noda, JPSJ 74, 2604 (2005)[Crossref]
  • [27] E.S.R. Gopal, Specific Heats at Low Temperatures (Plenum, New York, 1966)
  • [28] T. Okuda, N. Jufuku, S. Hidaka, N. Terada, Phys. Rev. B 72, 144403 (2005)[Crossref]
  • [29] A.P. Ramirez, B. Hessen, M. Winklemann, Phys. Rev. Lett. 84, 2957 (2000)[Crossref]
  • [30] S. Nakatsuji, Y. Nambu, H. Tonomura, O. Sakai, S. Jonas, C. Broholm, H. Tsunetsugu, Y. Qiu, Y. Maeno, Science 309, 1697 (2005)[Crossref]
  • [31] H. Kadowaki, H. Kikuchi, Y. Ajiro, J. Phys.: Condens. Matter 2, 4485 (1990)[Crossref]
  • [32] Y. Oohara, S. Mitsuda, H. Yoshizawa, N. Yaguchi, H. Kuriyama, T. Asano, M. Mekata, J. Phys. Soc. Jpn. 63, 847 (1994)[Crossref]
  • [33] T. Okuda, Y. Beppu, Y. Fujii, T. Kishimoto, K. Uto, T. Onoe, N. Jufuku, S. Hidaka, N. Terada, S. Miyasaka, Journal of Physics: Conference Series 150, 042157 (2009)[Crossref]
Document Type
Publication order reference
YADDA identifier
JavaScript is turned off in your web browser. Turn it on to take full advantage of this site, then refresh the page.